Manchester 17 Mcc are really looking forward to welcoming you to our first event of the year at the always fantastic Tong Venue, Please click read more for the rider list

The event starts at 10:30am, please ensure you get there in plenty of time, please see the event guide if you wish for detailed instructions (previous article on the website).

Riders please make sure your helmets have a ACU sticker on it, we cannot allow you to ride if the sticker is not in place on your helmet, helmets are not allowed to have a go pro mount on them.

If you need any help or advice please ask, we are here to help you and to help you enjoy your day to hopefully get you interested in riding in more competitive events.

Please stay around for the practice session, you may be very tired after the adrenaline rush of the event but you will recover quickly after the race, have some lunch and take on plenty of fluids and you can then hone your skills on the optional harder routes around the course.

if you require help.......

Orange M17 vest wearers  - club officials only or senior marshals these people ensure the smooth and safe running of the event, these officials report to the clerk of the course and ensure all legal obligations are met.

we wish to be as helpful as possible however we can be very busy in the run up to the start of the event so please be patient with us with any questions

Yellow vest wearers - Marshalls carry out the instructions of the clerk of the course, Marshalls ensure the event runs safely and they are there to ensure the safety of everybody, ensure you comply with any instruction from a marshal.

Any abuse of any Official or marshal will result in immediate exclusion from the event and exclusion from any results, Manchester 17 Mcc is a club ran by volunteers for the benefit of its members, no person receives any payment from the running of this event.

N.B Marshalls are instructed not to man handle Bikes unless there is a danger to life, a risk of injury or potential for further harm to persons.

You will need to put numbers on all three sides of your bike, we will not take responsibility for miss scoring where numbers have not been correctly applied, when you pass through lap scoring please stop so we can wipe your number board and record your lap.


We will be allowing late entries at a surcharge of £5, please come to signing on and fill out an entry form


Class ActualRiderNumber Rider First Name Rider Surname Name
Sportsman 1 Michael Thrower
Sportsman 2 Chris Hempstead
Sportsman 3 Thomas Hudson
Sportsman 122 Michael Hodgkinson
Sportsman 190 Nicholas Alterskye
Sportsman 219 Troy Seabrook
Sportsman 464 Steven Shinkins
Sportsman 489 Sebastian Millbank
Over 40 100 Danny Mutch
Over 40 101 Heath Fogarty
Over 40 102 Peter Marsland
Over 40 103 Richard Horgan
Over 40 104 Paul Butterworth
Over 50 105 Martin Hempstead
Over 50 106 Jason Booth
Over 50 107 Richard Griffin
Over 50 108 Wayne Mathews
Over 50 109 Gary Cooper
Over 50 112 Mark Wardingley
Over 50 114 Richard Boygle
Over 50 200 Lindsay Barrie
Novice 10 Macauley Quinney
Novice 20 Charles Okell
Novice 21 Ben Clarke
Novice 22 James Smith
Novice 23 Matthew Elmer
Novice 24 Todd Holt
Novice 25 Jack Mullaney
Novice 26 Kevin Pollard
Novice 27 Shona Fraser
Novice 28 Dylan Child
Novice 29 William Jones
Novice 30 Alexander Corcoran
Novice 31 Lewis Booth
Novice 32 Matt Mayes
Novice 33 Daniel Hough
Novice 34 Tom Darbyshire
Novice 35 Terence Booth
Novice 36 Ryan Quinn
Novice 37 Nikki Lorenzo
Novice 38 Ashley Hough
Novice 39 Sean Beazant
Novice 40 Gary Webster
Novice 41 Martyn Bargh
Novice 42 Wayne Mathews
Novice 43 Dave Turner
Novice 44 Ken M Powell
Novice 45 tony bruce
Novice 46 Rachael Doyle
Novice 47 Max Wilson
Novice 48 Alan Nisbet
Novice 49 Robert humphries
Novice 50 Peter Watkin
Novice 51 Andrew Butterworth
Novice 59 daniel Allan
Novice 66 Adrian Mills
Novice 74 Simon Millard
Novice 92 Dean Williams
Novice 112 Preston - Lee Cooper
Novice 186 John Powley
Novice 188 Niall Warhurst
Novice 198 Adam Clayton
Ladies 70 Katherine Lemon
youth 14 to 16 years (restricted) 300 Harvey Hardacre
youth 14 to 16 years (restricted) 301 Alfie Howorth
youth 14 to 16 years (restricted) 302 Leo Child
youth 14 to 16 years (restricted) 305 Finlay Harris